Club World Cup: Real Madrid begin quest for fifth title in semi-finals | UEFA Champions League

UEFA Champions League holders Real Madrid will begin their FIFA Club World Cup campaign on February 8 in Morocco against Seattle Sounders, Al Ahly or Auckland City.

Interclub world championship calendar

02/01 Al Ahly – Auckland City (first round)
02/04 Seattle Sounders – Al Ahly / Auckland City (second round)
02/04 Wydad Casablanca – Al-Hilal (second round)
02/07 Flamengo – Wydad Casablanca / Al-Hilal (semi-final)
02/08 Seattle Sounders / Al Ahly / Oakland City – Real Madrid (semi-final)
02/11 Match for third place
02/11 The final

What is the Club World Cup?

The FIFA Club World Cup is an annual tournament organized by FIFA, featuring the winners of the six continental confederations and the champions of the host country. European teams have won each of the last nine editions, including Chelsea’s Abu Dhabi last year.

“Chelsea” won the Club World Cup in 2022Getty Images

Who participates in the interclub world championship?

Entering the first round
Auckland City (New Zealand)
Al Ahli (Egypt)

Entering the second round
Al-Hilal (Saudi Arabia)
Seattle Sounders (USA)
Wydad Casablanca (Morocco)

Qualifying for the semi-finals
Flamengo (Brazil)
Real Madrid (Spain)

When and where is the interclub world championship held?

The Interclub World Cup will be held in two Moroccan cities – Rabat and Tangier from Wednesday 1ᵉʳ to February 11.

How did Real Madrid qualify for the Club World Cup?

2022 Champions League Final Recap: Liverpool 0-1 Real Madrid

The Madrid club beat Liverpool 1-0 in the UEFA Champions League final in Paris thanks to Vinicius Junior’s goal. He climbed to the top of the all-time rankings – and coach Carlo Ancelotti broke all records with his fourth victory. .

Club World Cup record

Real Madrid 4 (2014, 2016, 2017, 2018)
Barcelona 3 (2009, 2011, 2015)
Bayern Munich 2 (2013, 2021)
2 Corinthians (2000, 2012)
AC Milan 1 (2007)
Chelsea 1 (2022)
International 1 (2006)
Inter Milan 1 (2010)
Liverpool 1 (2019)
Manchester United 1 (2008)
Sao Paulo 1 (2005)

The most successful countries

7: Spain
4: Brazil
3: England
2: Germany, Italy

Most successful clubs*

Real Madrid 7 (1960, 1998, 2002; 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018)
AC Milan 4 (1969, 1989, 1990; 2007)
Bayern Munich 4 (1976, 2001; 2013, 2021)
Barcelona 3 (2009, 2011, 2015)
Boca Juniors 3 (1977, 2000, 2003)
Inter Milan 3 (1964, 1965; 2010)
National 3 (1971, 1980, 1988)
Peñarol 3 (1961, 1966, 1982)
Sao Paulo 3 (1992, 1993; 2005)

*European and South American Cup and FIFA Club World Cup.

Real Madrid recently won the 2018 FIFA Club World Cup

Real Madrid recently won the 2018 FIFA Club World CupGetty Images

Top scorer of the Interclub World Championship of European teams

7: Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United, Real Madrid)

6: Gareth Bale (Real Madrid)

5: Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Luis Suarez (Barcelona)

3: Nicolas Anelka (Real Madrid), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Wayne Rooney (Manchester United)

2: Adriano (Barcelona), Peter Crouch (Liverpool), Roberto Firmino (Liverpool), Quinton Fortune (Manchester United), Raul Gonzalez (Real Madrid), Filippo Inzaghi (Milan), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern), Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea), Pedro Rodriguez (Barcelona), own goal

1: Jonathan Biabiany (Inter), Sergio Busquets (Barcelona), Nicky Butt (Manchester United), Dante (Bayern), Deco (Barcelona), Samuel Eto’o (Inter Milan), Cesc Fabregas (Barcelona), Darren Fletcher (Manchester United ), Geremi (Real Madrid), Steven Gerrard (Liverpool), Mario Gotze (Bayern), Eidur Gudjonsen (Barcelona), Kai Havertz (Chelsea), Xavi Hernandez (Barcelona), Fernando Hierro (Real Madrid), Isco (Real Madrid) , Kaka (Milan), Naby Keita (Liverpool), Seydou Keita (Barcelona), Marcos Llorente (Real Madrid), Mario Mandzukic (Bayern), Rafael Marquez (Barcelona), Juan Mata (Chelsea), Maxwell (Barcelona), Diego Milito (Inter), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Fernando Morientes (Real Madrid), Alessandro Nesta (Milan), Goran Pandev (Inter), Franck Ribery (Bayern), Benjamin Pavard (Bayern), Ronaldinho (Barcelona), Savio ( Real Madrid), Clarence Seedorf (Milan), Dejan Stankovic (Inter), Thiago Alcantara (Bayern), Fernando T. Orres (Chelsea), Nemanja Vidic (Manchester United), Dwight York (Manches ter United), Javier Zanetti (Inter)

Cristiano Ronaldo celebrates a goal at the Club World Cup

Cristiano Ronaldo celebrates a goal at the Club World CupCorbis via Getty Images

Gareth Bale celebrates the Club World Cup goal

Gareth Bale celebrates the Club World Cup goalGetty Images

Lionel Messi celebrates a goal at the Club World Cup

Lionel Messi celebrates a goal at the Club World CupAFP via Getty Images

Luis Suarez celebrates a goal at the Club World Cup

Luis Suarez celebrates a goal at the Club World CupFIFA via Getty Images

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *